Probably the Best Artist Q&A I’ve Ever Read

Open Space interviews Russian artist Anna Parkina, who appears at SF MoMA on Thursday evening as part of Noise Pop 2011:

Do you collect anything?

No. I have nothing to say about it. I don’t collect anything. Sorry.

[…]

What’s your favorite tool? Why?

I like tape. I very much like different kinds of tapes. I like glue, I like paper, and scissors.

What should I be asking you?

I’m Russian and when I go to another country, usually they ask me some questions about Russia and Russian politics and I’m surprised when it doesn’t happen this way. I would expect you to ask me this question.

Do you want to answer that question?

No.

Read on. Do read on.

Event info here. RSVP and invite your friends here.


Explore posts in the same categories: Art

6 Comments on “Probably the Best Artist Q&A I’ve Ever Read”

  1. Stu Says:

    Wow, how exciting.

  2. prince Says:

    I imagined wolves howling on the frozen steppes outside while I read this.

  3. Sweet T Says:

    In Russia, questions answer you.

    …I had to.

  4. El Dedo Says:

    “Why are you such an asshole?”


Leave a Reply

